Lusaka Agreement Task Force (LATF) gets new head during The Bureau Of The 9th Governing Council Meeting

The Bureau of the 9th Governing Council of the Lusaka Agreement appointed Mr. Bonaventure Ebayi from the Republic of Congo the Director at the Meeting held on 16th February 2009 at Laico Regency Hotel in Nairobi, Kenya.

The meeting was attended by Bureau Officers and the Ministers from the Parties to the Agreement accompanied by their technical officers. The Kingdom of Lesotho was not represented at the meeting.

During the same meeting the Bureau also appointed Dr. Abraham Bimo Nkhata of the Republic of Zambia as Field Officer and Mr. Karl Karugaba of the Republic of Uganda, the Intelligence Officer.

The representative of the President of the 9th Governing Council congratulated the appointees and urged all the Parties to support the new Director in fulfilling his mandate


Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!